

Melvin Carter, Mayor

Saint Paul Planning Commission

City Hall Conference Center Room 40 15 Kellogg Boulevard West

Agenda

September 6, 2019 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.

Saint Paul Planning Commission

- I. Approval of minutes of July 12th, July 26, and August 9, 2019.
- II. Chair's Announcements

Chair Elizabeth Reveal

- First Vice Chair
 Luis Rangel Morales
 Second Vice Chair
- Second Vice Chair Cedrick Baker Secretary
- III. Planning Director's Announcements
- IV. Committee Member Appreciation

Honoring Jessica Treat and Jim Barton for their service on the Transportation Committee.

V. Zoning Committee

SITE PLAN REVIEW – List of current applications. (Tia Anderson, 651/266-9086)

NEW BUSINESS

#19-073-652 Rice Street Flats – Conditional use permit for a building height of 45 feet, setback variance for balconies (7'proposed/10' required west side; 5'6" proposed/6' required northside), and variance to allow no primary building entrance from Sycamore Street. 794-804 Rice Street and 129 Sycamore Street West, east side of Rice Street, between Sycamore Street west and Lyton Place W. (Kady Dadlez, 651/266-6619)

#19-071-756 1382 Payne Ave – Change of nonconforming use from coffee shop to deli with seating for 12. 1382 Payne Avenue and Cottage Avenue. (*Tim Scanlon-Johnson*, 651/266-6089, and *Bill Dermody*, 651/266-6617)

VI. Comprehensive and Neighborhood Planning Committee

<u>Downtown Overnight Shelters Zoning Study</u> – Approve resolution recommending that the proposed amendments to the Legislative Code be adopted by the Mayor and City Council. (*Bill Dermody*, 651/266-6617)

<u>Stryker Avenue Zoning Study</u> – Review updated rezoning recommendation as described in the Stryker Avenue Zoning Study and vote on resolution to recommend the rezoning for City Council adoption. (*Michael Wade*, 651-266-8703

<u>Frogtown Neighborhood Plan (the SMAPL)</u> – Recommend adoption of the Frogtown Neighborhood Plan (SMAPL) to the Mayor and City Council. (*Tony Johnson*, 651/266-6620)

Lue Vang

Aquanetta Anderson Anne DeJoy Daniel Edgerton Kristine Grill Taqee Khaled Chong Lee William Lindeke Kathy Mouacheupao Christopher Ochs Trevor Oliver Adrian Perryman Jeffrey Risberg Antonio Rodriguez

Wendy Underwood

Planning Director Luis Pereira

- VII. Transportation Committee
- VIII. Communications-Nominations Committee
- IX. Task Force/Liaison Reports
- IX. Old Business
- XI. New Business
- XII. Adjournment

Information on agenda items being considered by the Planning Commission and its committees can be found at http://www.stpaul.gov/planningcommission

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, envíe un correo electrónico a luis.pereira@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo turjumidda akhbaartan, email u dir hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Ceebtoom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais daim ntawv no, email hannah.burchill@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Planning Commission Members: PLEASE call Sonja Butler, 651/266-6573, if unable to attend.