Saint Paul Minnesota The most livable city in America.
Go To Search
Parks & Recreation Commission
The Parks and Recreation Commission is a citizen group formed to advise the Mayor and the City Council on Parks and Recreation matters of long-range and citywide importance. Citizen participation is encouraged in all Commission business, and the Commission is often sought out by the public as a place to voice their concerns and opinions. The members of the Commission serve staggered, three-year terms.

Member must:
  • Possess a strong interest in and have knowledge about the Saint Paul Parks and Recreation system.   
  • Attend monthly meetings in addition to serving on subcommittees and task forces.
  • Represent the Commission in its dealings with City departments, citizen groups, and outside agencies.

2013-2017 Department Strategic Plan 
Commission Work Plan (subject to change)

Parks and Recreation Commission Members:

 2012 Parks and Recreation Commission Members
Left to right: Andy Trcka (Chair) Erick Goodlow, Dave Haley, Emily Shively, Betsy Mowry,
Susan Bishop (Vice Chair),
Dan Marckel, Salina Vang, and John Mountain

Join us at our next meeting:

Thursday, November 12, 2015
Highland Park Community Center
1978 Ford Pkwy
6:30 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.
Resolution 15-09




Regular business meetings of the Parks and Recreation Commission are open to the public. If special accommodations are required, please contact:

Joan Phillips
25 West 4th Street
400 City Hall Annex
Saint Paul, Minnesota  55102

Home | Contact | Site Map | Accessibility | Disability Access | Policies & Practices | Copyright Notices | Powered by CivicPlus