Saint Paul Minnesota The most livable city in America.
Go To Search
About Us

The utility is governed by the Board of Water Commissioners, which consists of three members of the Saint Paul City Council, two Saint Paul citizens, and two representatives for the suburbs served by SPRWS.

Find out when the Board meets and download agendas and minutes.


Steve Schneider - General Manager 
Under the direction of a general manager, appointed by and responsible to the Board, the utility is comprised of four divisions—business, engineering, distribution, and production. Each of them operates under the direction of a division manager.

Jim Graupmann - Assistant General Manager
Oversees safety and security, and human resources. Acts in place of the general manager when the general manager is not available.

Business Division 
Steve Gleason - Manager
Includes customer service, financial services, information services, meter reading, the meter shop, and public information.

Engineering Division
Dave Wagner - Manager
Includes managing the engineering projects and permit office, utility-wide asset management, and capital improvement program.

Distribution Division 
Brad Eilts - Manager
Includes the construction crews and the dispatch office.

Production Division
Jim Bode - Manager
Includes McCarrons treatment plant, the dewatering and wash water recovery plant, the laboratory, and Vadnais Station.

Home | Contact | Site Map | Accessibility | Disability Access | Policies & Practices | Copyright Notices | Powered by CivicPlus